Drowning in a Puddle

This is what is happening in central Texas. The rain has not stopped all weekend. Now don’t get me wrong- we need the rain. But the problem is that there is no such thing as drainage here. So where does all the water go? It goes in your shoes, and soaks up your pants leg.

I swore to myself this summer that I would purchase a pair of rain boots for just such an occasion… but I just didn’t get around to it. And now I am regretting that. So today, after much frustration I googled rain boots. Endless.com came up and they have no less than 318 different rain boots!!

These were the first pair to pop up… I think I am in love!

rain boots

But did you all know that Coach not only makes purses- but rain boots too??

rain boots 2  

Rain boots 3

After searching through all of these different options- I think I am going to go with the first pair. They are one of the cheaper pairs I have found, and who could pass up such a cute pair?

2 thoughts on “Drowning in a Puddle

  1. Those ARE cute!

    I’m subscribed to your blog and check it several times a day. I’m wondering WHERE you are?! If you are in Central Texas, then maybe you’ve heard of Early. I spent several childhood years there. I left the state for a few years and now I’m in Fort Worth, where it has been raining since Friday. I grew up appreciating the rain and celebrate every drop.

  2. I am in Waco, and while I have never been to Early, I do know that it is west of me.

    And it has been raining here since Friday too. I thought we were going to get a break today, but it started again about 10am. Oh well!

    And thanks for following, I am glad you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

