A Quiet Place

Spring Break 2007 005

A moment with an old friend, several years ago.

Today I had a break and to occupy my time I went to a chapel on campus to read. Few people venture into this chapel, so you never have to worry about being interrupted.

When I opened the doors, beautiful music came flooding out. It was like a warm blanket, it just wrapped itself around me.

At the front of the chapel, there was a young gentleman at the piano. I have always had a love for this particular instrument, and I even have a favorite pianist. It has been over a year since I have heard the piano live, and I must say that it was quite a blessing.

I felt honored to be able to listen to such a beautiful musician, during a time dedicated to quiet reflection rather than practice. It was beautiful and moving music, warm and enveloping. A perfect salve for the soul.

Leave a Reply

