Fear.

Funny little thing fear is. It can cripple you, root you to the ground, and inspire you.  There are so many moments when if not careful fear can simply overtake you. Moments when you can’t breathe, and you feel as if you are being crushed. And it always seems that the fears come in multiples. It’s not just one issue, its 10.

I have many fears-

  1. My grandmother’s future. Alzheimer’s does horrible things to a person.
  2. Graduate School.
  3. Unnamed friends.
  4. Exams
  5. Success of my students

These are just to name a few. There are many more. But at the end of the day, I simply remember that they are not my worries to deal with. There is someone much more capable, and much more willing to take on the burden. And I could never do as good of a job as He.

2 thoughts on “Fear.

  1. I found you through your comment at crazy mom quilts! I’m a fellow Texan in northeast Texas. Your December cabin looks quite cozy, would be perfect on a day like today! I’ve got some advice, skip the red colander!!! I have one like that and it takes forever to drain. It has to be tilted to the side for most of the water to come out, even with the bottom having holes in it. The color and prettiness caught my eye but I’m wishing it was more utilitarian.*G* Anyway, just wanted to say you have a lovely blog here! Don’t be afraid!!!!

    Molly

Leave a Reply

