Something I Get From my Mom

For as long as I can remember my mom has loved Rod Stewart. And I quickly developed a love for his music as well. There is just something about that voice. I really didn’t think things could get better after his “Human” CD. But then came his “Songbook Series” and Lord help me- they are amazing. (Rumor has it that there is one more, he is just waiting to release it!)

Anyways, the point of this post is to say that he had a CD released today!! It is “Soulbook” and let me tell ya- it won’t let you down.

Rod Stewart

A pretty different concept, but only because I am so used to the songbook sound. So go check it out- promise you won’t regret it! Below is the track list for your enjoyment!

  1. It’s the Same Old Song
  2. My Cherie Amour (featuring Stevie Wonder)
  3. You Make Me Feel Brand New (featuring Mary J. Blige)
  4. (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher
  5. Tracks of My Tears
  6. Let It Be Me (featuring Jennifer Hudson)
  7. Rainy Night in Georgia
  8. What Becomes of the Broken Hearted
  9. Love Train
  10. You’ve Really Got a Hold On Me
  11. Wonderful World
  12. If You Don’t Know Me By Now
  13. Just My Imagination

2 thoughts on “Something I Get From my Mom

  1. Hmm maybe one of those CDs will find its way into my stocking for Christmas? By the way its about time you posted something!! I have to go straight home from work and harvest my rice (farmville) LOL

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s