Surprises

Things here are getting back to normal. A new semester is starting, with new classes and meetings and fun. I did have a hard time coming back though. I just wasn’t ready to say good-bye to all the free time and relaxation. There were so many good things, one being a complete surprise. Now I don’t want to say much about it- I would hate to jinks it… but I will say that I resembled Lucille Ball:

I also tend to get in trouble like Lucy as well, but that is a story for another time.

Many new things are coming, and I can feel the changes beginning. It is almost time to embark on  a new journey and while it is certainly exciting, I would be lying if I didn’t say I’m scared as well!

Hoping all your surprises are good,

The Southern Belle

One thought on “Surprises

Leave a Reply

