Get Ready!

That is all I have to say! Tonight Kim (BFF) is coming into town! She has been in Texas visiting with her hubby to be, and since she is so close, she is coming up to see where I live.

It has been strange to think about, but besides my parents and brother, Kim will be the only other person from home to see my new town, home, and life. Waco is where I spend 90% of my time, and no one at home has been here.

I of course understand that this is part of the curse that comes with moving so far away from home. For many years now I have felt as though I am leading two different lives. My Texas life of school, and work; and then my Mississippi life of old friends and memories.  The last time the two lives collided was a few semesters ago when my roommate for the majority of my time in Texas came with me to Mississippi. Needless to say she got a healthy dose of southern hospitality; and I am not sure she has been the same since… And it might not be a good thing…

Back to the issue at hand. Kim is coming to Waco and I could not be happier. As I have been getting ready this week (cleaning the house, washing clothes etc… shh don’t tell Kim); I have realized that it is the perfect time for her to visit. The weather is perfect, with days in the high sixties and winds blowing, plenty of sunshine, and green everywhere with blooms beginning to bud.

There have been so many things that made me fall in love with Waco and Baylor, and I can’t wait to share it with my best friend!

Hopefully there will be many fun adventures to talk about!

Check out Kim’s story at:: http://kmacamac.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

