The Blind Side

I recently bought The Blind Side and have been addicted to it. Sandra Bullock is amazing, and she certainly deserved her Oscar after that performance. 

I have long been a fan of her, watching Speed, While you were Sleeping, Hope Floats, Practical Magic, Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood, Two Weeks Notice, Crash, Premonition, The Proposal, and All About Steve.

It is no wonder that I like The Blind Side, and the fact that it is based on a heartfelt true story, only makes it better.  And Sandra Bullock’s portrayal of Leigh Ann Tuohy is absolute perfection.

So for today I thought I would share some of my favorite scenes.

This was such a heartwarming scene, where LA Tuohy reads Ferdinand the Bull to SJ and Michael. Even though Michael is older, she can still fulfill the role of mother to a boy who missed out on so many things in his childhood.

I would be remiss to not mention this scene… I absolutely love the way Sandra portrays the confident sassy LA Tuohy.

“I told you, you could thank me later Burt… It’s later.” Perfect!

In a great deal of frustration she decides to call the coach on the field… I must say that my own mother was the first thing that popped into my head during this scene. It is something she could so easily do.

The fact that she has no problem correcting Fulmer cracks me up.

I have to say that this guy nailed his part. This face is perfect.

The best part of the movie though is that John Lee Hancock, the director and writer of the screenplay, is a graduate of Baylor University, as well as a graduate of the Baylor University Law School! Sic’em Bears!

But the best part of the story is this, Michael Oher, picked in the 2009 NFL Draft by the Baltimore Ravens. A wonderful way to begin a new chapter in an amazing story.

2 thoughts on “The Blind Side

Leave a Reply

