Still Here.

I know it has been quiet around here lately, however, it is because lots of things are going on over here!

I have been home for about a week and a half, relaxing a bit before going back to school to start my graduate work. And I should mention that relaxing is a relative term. Since there are no classes, no homework, and no work things have been relatively calmer and I have found myself with the time to do things I enjoy. Like reading a book for the fun of it and not for class, or working on a sewing project that doesn’t have to immediately go into the mail.

While I am enjoying this more relaxed time, I do have a list of things I need to get done. I have my best friend’s wedding coming up so of course there is the lingerie shower, and the luncheon, along with the bachelorette party, and the rehearsal and the rehearsal dinner, all coming up before the wedding. And believe me, I can’t wait!

I also have a project I am working on, and hopefully will be able to share it with you in the coming weeks. All I can say right now about it is that I am excited to see the outcome!

In other news, my diploma came in the mail yesterday!! Up until then graduation has seemed surreal. After all, I go back to school in a few weeks so it doesn’t seem like I have accomplished anything. But that sheet of paper proves otherwise! It is currently hanging on the wall in a temporary frame until I can purchase the official one.

On Friday we had a great deal of fun over here. For my mom’s Mother’s Day gift we got tickets for the Al Green concert at the Hard Rock Live. The show was Friday night and my mom, brother, his girlfriend, and myself spent the night enjoying some good music, good food, and good company. (Sadly I don’t have any pictures of the night. They said that cameras would not be allowed in, however, when I got there it became quite clear I could have walked in with my DSLR thrown over my shoulder and they wouldn’t have said a thing. Frustrating to say the least.)

To cap off my weekend I spent yesterday at a birthday party for a very special little girl. A good friend of mine’s little girl turns 4 this month and we celebrated big yesterday with games a pizza. She loves to read so, with me being an avid reader myself I fueled the fire by giving her books! I like to pass my addictions on to others, especially one’s such as reading. And the day ended perfectly with one of those sweet hugs that only a child can give.

Hopefully over the next few weeks I will manage to update more frequently. As I mentioned above, there will be plenty to talk about!

Hoping everyone has a sunny Sunday,

The Southern Belle

Leave a Reply

